The British Democrats is run by an elected National Executive – following key personnel include:

Dr James Lewthwaite – Chairman

Dr James Lewthwaite is the current British Democrats Chairman. He was educated at Bristol Grammar School and Cambridge University where he was awarded a PhD in 1985. He has previously taught at Bradford, Lancaster and Sheffield Universities.

He served on Bradford Council representing Wyke between 2004 and 2007, where he tried to persuade the Council to tackle the scandal of grooming. However, none of the other parties would support him.


Kevan Stafford – Treasurer

Kevan Stafford has stood numerous times including as an MEP candidate, borough and county council elections. He is a passionate supporter of protecting British values and heritage. Kevan Stafford describes himself as a conservationist.


Andrew Brons – National Nominating Officer

Andrew Brons studied at the University of York, and is a retired lecturer. Andrew has stood parliament six times and once as an MEP, being elected in 2009 representing the Yorkshire and Humber region. Andrew Brons is a former Chairman of the British Democrats.


Comments are closed.